California Law Penal Code is commonly known as the ‘use a gun and you’re done’”law. The tough law imposes mandatory minimum prison terms for using firearms in the commission of certain dangerous and/or violent felonies. Even today, it remains one of the harshest in the nation.
This California Law firearms statute subjects you to:
- 10 years in prison for “using” a gun,
- 20 years for firing a gun, and
- 25 years to life for killing or seriously injuring another person with a gun
and this is in addition and consecutive to the sentence you receive for the underlying felony conviction.
Let’s take a look at severe consequences of pointing, discharging and shooting someone with a firearm… Read on here.